Teri Hayt
Executive Director

Teri Hayt became executive director in March 2015. Previously, she was executive editor of GateHouse Media Ohio and managing editor of the Arizona Daily Star. During 35 years in the publishing industry, she has held staff management positions at Time-Life Books, Inc., Sports Illustrated, The San Diego Union, Newsday and The Orlando Sentinel.

Megan Morrison

Freelance Event Coordinator

Megan Morrison joined the staff in December 2012. She has previous experience editing, designing and writing at newspapers in Missouri and Florida. She is a graduate of the Missouri School of Journalism.

Jiyoung Won
Communications Coordinator

Jiyoung Won joined the staff in September 2013. She worked as a news assistant at The Associated Press in Seoul, South Korea, helping the bureau chief and staff reporters with coverage on the Korean Peninsula. She also has experience of page designing, copy editing and writing at the Columbia Missourian. She is a graduate of the Missouri School of Journalism. 

Kevin Goldberg
Legal Counsel

Kevin Goldberg has served as legal counsel to ASNE since 1996. He works closely with the Freedom of Information Committee and writes frequently for the ASNE website and newsletter on free press and open government issues. He is also a regular contributor to CommLawBlog published by his firm, Fletcher Heald & Hildreth. ASNE members may contact Kevin for guidance or referral on issues affecting them locally.


Missouri School of Journalism
209 Reynolds Journalism Institute
Columbia, MO 65211

Phone: 573-882-9854
Fax: 573-884-3824

View Larger Map