ASNE recognizes excellence in journalism

The ASNE Awards, which encompass nine different categories, honor the best in print, online and mobile content. Inspired by former ASNE President Eugene Patterson and started in 1979, the contest is open to all news websites, news services and newspapers in the United States, including those without an ASNE member on staff. Eligible entries encompass the calendar year and winners are announced the following spring.

There are no divisions. News organizations of all sizes compete head-to-head in the contest’s 10 categories.

To submit entries to the 2018 ASNE Awards, please click here.